Why (and how) savarnas believe that caste doesnt exist.

adi person: “Sir, that lady, the savarna one, she is getting more salary than me but I got more education than her. I got more experience. Sir this is casteism”

savarna: But she published one paper more than you.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi woman: “Madam, when I am cleaning the floor, sir always sits opposite me. It is uncomfortable madam”

savarna: You shameless whore. Don’t ever come and work in my house again. Prostitute

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi woman: Madam, sir is misbehaving with my daughter. Please madam I am helpless. Only you have to help me

savarna: You and your daughter are shameless whores. I will get you whipped in public. Stripped and whipped.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: “My savarna colleague shafted me. She didn’t share the travel dates with me”

savarna: (Silence)

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: “My savarna colleagues went out for lunch and left me behind. I am hurt”

savarna: (Silence)

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: I wanted to attend that meeting. Why didn’t you inform me?     

savarna: It was quite a boring meeting. Lucky for you that you missed it

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: “My savarna landlord said he hated the smell of my cooking. He said non veg was bad for health”

savarna: Yeah that’s what research also says

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: “That savarna man is such an obnoxious bastard. He treats people like dirt”

savarna: You are so judgemental (and what language)

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: “Those kids spat at my kids. Is it a caste thing?”

savarna: Don’t be paranoid. Kids just play around. Why mess with their heads?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: The savarna woman left me out of the meeting

savarna: What did you have for lunch?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: “I hate these savarna leaders”

savarna: Would you like a similar comment about your leaders?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: “My colleague got promoted. I worked so hard. Now I might lose my job”                                                                                              

savarna: Well the last time I went to your office with you, you hadn’t completed any of your work.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: They made me sit outside during the meeting

savarna: That maybe because you are not well

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: I hate the way savarnas behave towards me                                    

savarna: Have you examined your own behavior?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++adi person: Why should you three savarna people always decide about how to invest funds for our development?                                                  

savarna: You could too……….once you get your PhD (which is NEVER)

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: That dalit teacher accepts bribes                                                  savarna: That’s why there should be no reservation. It brings in corrupt people

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++adi person: Why are there no dalits in your office?                              

savarna: We had one but she was quite inefficient. We had to ask her to leave. We will get one more shortly. We are recruiting.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: I studied medicine in London

savarna: While we poor savarnas struggle………. we are so marginalized

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: There are no dalits in your office?                                                     

savarna: We don’t believe in caste +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++adi person: You want to taste my lunch

savarna: No its fine. I have a stomach upset

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

adi person: My savarna colleague booked sexual harassment charges on me

savarna: She told me when we went out for dinner that you had asked her to have coffee with you. You should know your limits

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++adi person: Why are you writing a book about me? Shall I write it myself?

savarna: Hmm. I wish you could but the donors insist that I write. Good, I appreciate your initiative

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++adi person: Can my son marry your daughter or do you believe in caste?

savarna: I don’t believe in caste but my daughter doesn’t like non vegetarian food. You don’t want her to fall sick, do you?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++adi person: Why are you savarna NGOs making policies for us?

savarna: You are playing the dalit card. Shame on you.

3 thoughts on “Why (and how) savarnas believe that caste doesnt exist.

Add yours

Share your thoughts

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

